Ob4aCompetitive obedience is a test for the training of your dog. Dogs must complete a selection of exercises accurately and precisely, working in a happy and natural manner.

There are six levels: Pre-Beginner, Beginner, Novice, Class A, B, and C. There is also a Championship C class.

Exercises include:

  • Heelwork
  • Recall
  • Retrieve
  • Sendaway
  • Distant Control (class C)
  • Scent discrimination (Class A and above)
  • Stays

ob5In the UK a few Lagotto are making progress in competitive obedience.Their intelligence and trainability make them capable competitors.



Back to top